General Terms & Conditions of business

1. Scope of Applicability

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) govern contracts for the rental use of the Hotel’s conference, banquet, and event rooms for events such as banquets, seminars, conferences, etc. as well as all other associated goods and services rendered by the Hotel, such as food and accommodation. The GTC also cover contracts for the accommodation of groups needing multiple rooms. These GTC may only be amended by written agreement between the parties, e.g. differently formulated agreements.

2. Conclusion of Contract

2.1 You will be sent a reservation confirmation upon your reservation. This contract is valid for the Hotel Walzenhausen (Hotel) only when the ordering party has reconfirmed it in writing.

2.2 Option dates are binding for the Hotel insofar as the Hotel allows the option holder a period of at least 24 hours to confirm the option with a payment of 5% of the contract value.

3. Services, Prices, Payment

3.1 The Hotel is obligated to render the services ordered by the organizer and agreed by the Hotel.

3.2 The organizer is obligated to pay the agreed Hotel prices for these services. This also applies to services related to the event as well as expenses of the Hotel paid to third parties.

3.3 The agreed prices include the applicable statutory value added tax (VAT). Any increases in VAT between the date of reservation and the date of the provision of services shall be borne by the organizer.

3.4 Hotel invoices are payable without deduction within 10 days from the invoice date.

3.5 The Hotel is entitled to demand a reasonable advance payment at all times. The amount of the advance payment and payment dates may be agreed upon in writing in the contract.

4. Number of Participants

The Customer is obligated to confirm the final participant number to the Hotel in writing as early as possible, but no later than 2 business days before the event date. The following conditions apply to subsequent changes in the actual participant number in relation to the confirmed final number:

  • The actual participant number is up to 5% lower: invoiced according to the actual number of participants
  • The actual participant number is more than 5% lower: difference considered with a maximum of 5%
  • In the event of a subsequent increase in the actual participant number: invoiced according to the actual participant number

5. Cancellation of a Reservation

5.1 The cancellation of a reservation relating to seminars/conferences/events must be communicated to the Hotel in writing by the Customer as early as possible. If the reservation is completely cancelled, for reasons for which the Hotel is not responsible, then the Hotel will charge the Customer the following percentage of the cost of the reserved services as a cancellation fee (Para. 2): Cancellation of events 60-45 days before the event: 15% 44 to 30 days before the event: 25% 29 to 15 days before the event: 50% 14 to 3 days before the event: 75% Later cancellation: 100%

5.2 Cancellations for a single guest are free up to 16:00 the day before arrival. Later cancellations or no shows (no-show of the guest) will be charged the cost of one night’s accommodation.

5.3 For partial cancellations whose value exceeds the confirmed volume of services by CHF 2 000, the same conditions apply in as Para. 5.1.

6. Additional Terms and Conditions for Groups

6.1 Groups in the sense of these GTC are travel groups with a minimum of 15 booked people with a joint arrival and departure. Only one common invoice will be issued and given to the guide where applicable. Individual rates apply for groups with fewer than 15 people. Groups are not automatically eligible for the group rate; group rates are given according to individual agreement and are subject to availability and demand.

6.2 Reservations must be confirmed in writing. The final name list of members of the respective group must be communicated to the Hotel 7 calendar days in advance of arrival. The following conditions apply to group cancellations:

60 days before arrival, free of charge
59-21 days prior to arrival, 25% of the booked services
20-14 days prior to arrival, 50% of the booked services
13-7 days prior to arrival, 75% of the booked services
6-0 days before arrival, 100% of the booked services

7. Provision of Food and Beverages

If no other written agreement exists, the Customer is required to purchase all food and beverages from the Hotel. A corkage fee will be charged any self-brought food and beverages.

8. Damages

The Customer is liable to the Hotel for all damages and losses caused by him/her or by his/her staff or participants without the Hotel having to prove to the Customer that they were at fault. The Hotel does not accept any liability for theft or damages to clothing or materials brought by the Customer, the organizer, speakers, participants, or third parties.

9. Further Provisions

Applicable Law/Jurisdiction: Swiss law exclusively applies to this reservation confirmation, along with the General Conditions and any supplementary agreements as well as any agreements concluded on its basis. The Community of Walzenhausen AR is the place of jurisdiction for any disputes arising from this confirmation.

Concept, design & programming by netfuchs.ch · developed for concrete5.7 using Twitter Bootstrap & Font Awesome Icons.

Conditions générales

1. Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions générales (CG) s’appliquent aux contrats de location des salles de conférence, de banquet et de réunion de l’hôtel pour la réalisation de manifestations telles que des banquets, des séminaires, des conférences, etc., ainsi que pour toute autre prestation et livraison de l’hôtel y relatives, telles que les repas et l’hébergement. Les présentes CG s’étendent également aux contrats d’hébergement de groupes ayant besoin de plusieurs chambres. Les présentes conditions générales ne peuvent être modifiées que par un accord écrit entre les parties, par ex. un contrat de contenu différent.

2. Conclusion du contrat

2.1 Suite à votre réservation, vous recevrez une confirmation de réservation. Le présent contrat ne devient contraignant pour l’hôtel Walzenhausen (hôtel) que lorsqu’il est confirmé par écrit par le client.

2.2 Les données d’option sont contraignantes pour l’hôtel dans la mesure où ce dernier concède au détenteur de l’option un délai de 24 heures minimum pour rendre son option contraignante au moyen d’un versement à hauteur de 5 % du montant de la réservation.

3. Prestations, prix, paiements

3.1 L’hôtel est tenu de fournir les prestations commandées par l’organisateur et accordées par l’hôtel.

3.2 L’organisateur est tenu de payer les prix convenus avec l’hôtel pour ces prestations. Cela s’applique aussi aux prestations et frais de l’hôtel envers des tiers en lien avec la manifestation.

3.3 Les prix convenus incluent la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée en vigueur. Toute éventuelle augmentation de la TVA entre la date de réservation et la date de fourniture des prestations est à la charge de l’organisateur.

3.4 Les factures de l’hôtel sont payables sans décuction dans les dix jours à compter de la date de facturation.

3.5 L’hôtel est en droit d’exiger en tout temps un acompte raisonnable. Le montant de l’acompte et les délais de paiement peuvent être convenus par écrit dans le contrat.

4. Nombre de participants

Le client s’engage à communiquer à l’hôtel, par écrit, le nombre de participants définitif le plus tôt possible, mais au plus tard deux jours ouvrables avant la date de la manifestation. En cas d’écart entre le nombre effectif de participants et le »nombre de participants définitif« qui avait été indiqué, ce qui suit s’applique:

  • nombre de participants effectif inférieur jusqu’à 5 %: décompte en fonction du nombre effectif de participants
  • nombre de participants effectif inférieur de plus de 5 %: 5 % maximum de l’écart pris en compte
  • en cas d’augmentation ultérieure du nombre effectif de participants: décompte en fonction du nombre effectif de participants

5. Annulation de la réservation

5.1 Toute annulation d’une réservation pour un séminaire, congrès ou événement doit être annoncée à l’hôtel par le client, le plus tôt possible et par écrit. Si la réservation est intégralement annulée, sans que la responsabilité ne soit imputable à l’hôtel, ce dernier facture au client les forfaits suivants pour l’annulation des prestations réservées (ch. 2):

Annulation d’événements
60 à 45 jours avant l’événement: 15 %
44 à 30 jours avant l’événement: 25 %
29 à 15 jours avant l’événement: 50 %
14 à 3 jours avant l’événement: 75 %
Annulation ultérieure: 100 %

5.2 Les annulations pour les clients individuels n’entraînent pas de mise à charge, si elles ont lieu jusqu’à 16 h 00 le jour précédant celui de l’arrivée. En cas d’annulation après ce moment-là ou si le client ne se présente pas, une nuit sera facturée.

5.3 Pour les annulations partielles dont le montant dépasse le volume de prestations confirmé de CHF 2000.–, les conditions du ch. 5.1 s’appliquent.

6. Conditions supplémentaires pour les groupes

6.1 Les groupes, au sens des présentes CG, sont les groupes de voyageurs avec un minimum de 15 personnes inscrites, qui arrivent et partent ensemble. Une facture globale uniquement est établie et, le cas échéant, remise à l’accompagnateur. Pour les groupes de moins de 15 personnes, les prix pour les voyageurs individuels s’appliquent. Il n’existe aucun droit à bénéficier d’un prix de groupe ; des prix de groupe peuvent être accordés sur la base d’accords individuels et en fonction de la disponibilité et de la demande.

6.2 Les réservations doivent être confirmées par écrit. La liste définitive comportant le nom des membres du groupe doit être communiquée à l’hôtel au plus tard jusqu’à sept jours civils avant l’arrivée. En cas d’annulation pour un groupe, les conditions d’annulations suivantes s’appliquent:

60 jours avant l’arrivée, gratuit
59 à 21 jours avant l’arrivée, 25 % des prestations réservées
20 à 14 jours avant l’arrivée, 50 % des prestations réservées
13 à 7 jours avant l’arrivée, 75 % des prestations réservées
6 à 0 jours avant l’arrivée, 100 % des prestations réservées

7. Apport de nourriture et de boissons

Si aucun accord divergent n’a été conclu par écrit, le client se ravitaille en nourriture et boissons auprès de l’hôtel uniquement. Un droit de bouchon sera perçu pour toute nourriture ou boisson apportée par le client.

8. Dommages

Le client est responsable envers l’hôtel de tout dommage ou perte occasionné par lui-même, un de ses auxiliaires ou un participant, sans que l’hôtel ne doive apporter la preuve de la responsabilité au client. L’hôtel décline toute responsabilité en cas de vol ou de dommages relatifs aux objets, vêtements ou matériel apportés par le client, l’organisateur, les intervenants, les participants ou des tiers.

9. Autres dispositions

Droit applicable / for: seul le droit suisse est applicable à la présente confirmation de réservation, aux conditions générales y relatives, aux éventuels accords complémentaires ainsi qu’aux contrats conclus sur leur base. Le for juridique exclusif pour tout différend résultant de la présente confirmation est la commune de Walzenhausen, AR.

Concept, design & programming by netfuchs.ch · developed for concrete5.7 using Twitter Bootstrap & Font Awesome Icons.